Merry Christmas

11Dec10

Jeanette Orrell Christmas Card
You can see some of Jeanette’s new work on her Axis Profile including a beautiful snowdrop animation in memory of her Grandmother, Evelyn.

One Response to “Merry Christmas”

  1. I really love the feeling in this piece by Jeanette – although I suspect it is indeed a christmas card. Its just so delicate and sweet…………………ethereal. Someone said that about my work one time and I think I was a bit offended but then on consideration I thought no …..its a beautiful word

    e·the·re·al
       /ɪˈθɪəriəl/ Show Spelled[ih-theer-ee-uhl] Show IPA
    –adjective
    1.
    light, airy, or tenuous: an ethereal world created through the poetic imagination.
    2.
    extremely delicate or refined: ethereal beauty.
    3.
    heavenly or celestial: gone to his ethereal home.

    I like your flatcap by the way – it suits you !!


What do you think? Let me know below...

