05Feb13

Sarah Morpeth

Making and Drawing by Kyra CaneThis is the title of a recent book by Kyra Cane that I’ve just bought for myself – a bit of a self-indulgence as I’m featured in it! I was really pleased to be asked by Kyra to contribute as I absolutely agree with its central point, which is the key place of drawing within an artist’s practice. As she says in her introduction: ‘Drawing is a fundamental part of creative practice’. The book goes on to explore various different roles that drawing can play – such as reference, as design, as making and thinking. It’s a really interesting approach and has made me think about the uses I make of drawing.  I’m featured in the ‘drawing as making’ section:Sarah Morpeth - Making & DrawingKyra points out here that ‘for some processes the actions are so similar that the act of making is almost the same as that of creating a drawing’. I do…

View original post 367 more words



No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

What do you think? Let me know below...

