Enid Marx at Pallant House Gallery | designatlas

15Mar12

You got mail!

You got mail! (Photo credit: sarahgb(theoriginal))

Edward Burra – The Common Stair (1929) – Detail (Photo credit: Cea.)”][ B ] Edward Burra - The Common Stair (1929) -...
Pallant House Gallery (a gallery of modern Bri...

Image via Wikipedia

Enid Marx at Pallant House Gallery | designatlas.

I’m so sorry I missed Enid Marx and Edward Burra at Pallant House. By all accounts they were great exhibitions. I was reminded of my excitement for these artists while flicking through the last edition of Selvedge magazine and Tate etc. In Selvedge there is a wonderfully illustrated article on Enid Marx, reminding me of the impact she had on current print artists such as Emily Sutton and Mark Hearld, both represented by St Judes. In the Tate magazine there was a piece by the Burra curator Simon Martin. I was again reminded of the impact on contemporary popular culture. Tim Burton is obviously indebted to the work of this great British artist.



No Responses Yet to “Enid Marx at Pallant House Gallery | designatlas”

  1. Leave a Comment

What do you think? Let me know below...